+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: I've got a iPhone 2G - and I want a 3GS

is a discussion within the

T-mobile

forums, a part of the

iPhone Modding

section;
Ok - The title says it all... I am a pharmacy student, and use LexiComp exclusively as my drug compendia - I really want the incredibly quick speeds of the
    Green Apple
    Thanks

Default I've got a iPhone 2G - and I want a 3GS
    Ok - The title says it all...

I am a pharmacy student, and use LexiComp exclusively as my drug compendia - I really want the incredibly quick speeds of the 3GS. However, I love my 5.99 Tzones w/ unlimited txts and fav 5 that comes in at 56.xx per month after taxes.

Can I simply walk in to an Apple store, hand them my iphone 2G and say I want to buy a 3GS at the non-upgrade price?

Or is it better to get a 3GS at the discounted price, wait 30 days then cancel and pay ETF??? I have heard that there is a bing / Live coupon I can use to purchase the phone online as well.

Thoughts?

iPhone? More like MyPhone
    Thanks

The 3GS isn't going to be any faster, as you can't use T-Mobile 3G on the iPhone.

You don't have to give them your 2G. You won't get a discount for trading an old one in, you just go in there, pay cash and walk out

My iPhone is a Part of Me ekidd's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by ryan206 View Post
    The 3GS isn't going to be any faster, as you can't use T-Mobile 3G on the iPhone.

You don't have to give them your 2G. You won't get a discount for trading an old one in, you just go in there, pay cash and walk out
    ^ what he said. If you dont plan on leaving T-mobile, and want 3g, then buy a G1 or something.

Thanks

^ what they both said and.....

you could walk in to an Apple store and walk out with a 3Gs but the method may very per store. I doubt getting it cheap or at non-upgrade price and it working on T-Mobile as you walk out the store.