Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: New iphone user

Default New iphone user
    Just bought an iphone 2g and will be using T-mobile as my service provider. I don't know anything about phones with plans, since i've been using a prepaid phone for 3 years. But im not to sure what i need. Just the t-zones ($5.99) service right? Plus the voice and texting plans. Also im going to need a t-mobile sim card? Where do i get one? How do i activate/get the $5.99 t-zones service? I know how to unlock/jailbreak but whats the order in which i should do these things. ex. activate my service then unlock then put my sim card in etc....

Any help i would appreciate or show me a link to where i can find this info.

I've searched on this forum (the t-mobile section) but didnt find as much info as i needed.

Thanks

Walk in to a TMobile store and they will walk you through everything. They will go over the plans with you and give you the sim. The other option is to sign up online at their website.

As far as plans go, it depends on your needs. If you talk a lot on the phone you could do a MyFaves plans or a non MyFaves plan with a ton of minutes. If you text a lot, you can get unlimited texting for $14.99.

Research the plans on tmobile.com. You could even call them. They have the best customer service.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to soulthoughts For This Useful Post:

DracheNova (10-08-2008)

Quote Originally Posted by soulthoughts View Post
    Walk in to a TMobile store and they will walk you through everything. They will go over the plans with you and give you the sim. The other option is to sign up online at their website.

As far as plans go, it depends on your needs. If you talk a lot on the phone you could do a MyFaves plans or a non MyFaves plan with a ton of minutes. If you text a lot, you can get unlimited texting for $14.99.

Research the plans on tmobile.com. You could even call them. They have the best customer service.