Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Sidekick data plan on iphone

Default Sidekick data plan on iphone
    Hello evey one,
    Im new to this but I have a huge question. I know that if you unlock your iphone then you can use a prepaid t-mobile sim card in the iphone. But it gets expencive if you dont have the sidekick unlimited data pland on your prepaid sim card. My question is, can you use a prepaid T-mobile sim card with the prepaid sidekick sevice in your iphone and use this unlimited sidekick sevice for internet, email, im, and text messaging, as well as making calls??

Thanks for all your help every one!

Thanks

No. As far as I understand it Sidekick plans don't work because they run through Danger's servers. Another option for data is the $5.99 plan with the hack.

Livin the iPhone Life
    Thanks

as it's been discussed numerous times, sidekick plan does not work on the iphone (well, the phone and text portion works but you can't connect to the internet)

if you want to connect to the internet, you must sign up for a plan (not prepaid) and choose one of the following as an add-on to access the internet: tzones (with the tzones hack), total internet, blackberry internet service

Default What?
    What $6 plan with the hack?

plain jane vanilla (post count restored to FULL AWESOMENESS) cpjr's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,461 Times in 1,264 Posts

^^Tzones.

Not true.

Just bought a T-Mobile Sidekick prepaid which was on sale!
    Activated the sim, stuck it in unlocked iPhone 2G... downloaded the T-Zones hack off Cydia, installed it, and voila - a quick turning off of wifi revealed that i had data access!

So yes - with the $1/day unlimited text, data, etc. Sidekick prepaid plan, and an unlocked 2G iPhone, with the T-Zones hack from Cydia - data on iPhone works.
    iPhone 3G 16GB - Black.

Screw the crAppStore I want Installer!

Quote Originally Posted by sweeneytodd View Post
    Not true.