+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: How to make a blank Springboard?

is a discussion within the

Skinning / Themes Discussion

forums, a part of the

Design and Media For the iPhone / iPod Touch

section;
I've seen some people on here that have a completely black springboard with just a wallpaper and dock with icons showing. They would have to flick the icons up from
    Green Apple
    Thanks

Default How to make a blank Springboard?
    I've seen some people on here that have a completely black springboard with just a wallpaper and dock with icons showing. They would have to flick the icons up from below the dock.
    How do I go about getting that look? Forgive me, but I am kinda new at modding and I've tried to search, but what I am looking for is someone to walk me through this because I don't know where to find the blank icon and what to do with it once I do have it.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

iPhone? More like MyPhone
    Thanks

the way that is accomplished is by using a blank application called blank.app. there are actually icons there, they are just transparent icons. if you happen to click any of this accidentally, it will launch blank.app, which brings up a blank screen for about ten seconds and then crashes back to the home screen, during which you can't do anything. if you still want it, here's how:

first and foremost you have to get rsbt somehow. using installer, winscp, ibrickr...whatever method you use to install third party apps and all that. if you are using winscp or another ssh method, you will have to get the actual rsbt.app program which can be found here:
    http://code.google.com/p/rsbt/downloads/list