Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: questions involving photoshop

Default questions involving photoshop
    I am new here and I am just starting to learn photoshop and creating graphics and icons with great detail. How are yal making icons and sorts with so much detail with the small rendered outcome. Are you creating them at say 800 x 800 pixels and when done scaling it down to correct size or what. Is there an option in Photoshop to do this that I havent found or what? I see so many icons with so much detail and there is no way it was created at that 128x128 size or whatever size it is. Im just wandering on how this is being accomplished and thanks for the help in advance.

Thanks
    Thanked 10,055 Times in 6,143 Posts

In Photoshop click on the "Window" Menu tab, choose "Navigator" then you can scale the icon to what ever size you want to add detail with the Navigator.
    Last edited by blkcadi; 02-28-2014 at 07:13 PM.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to blkcadi For This Useful Post:

Kallell (03-01-2014)

Thnks i really appreciate the help, ill give that a shot.

ok i just checked on that and the navigator only magnifies the image to larger sizes which i can also do my holding down the alt key and use the scroll wheel on the mouse. take for instance 3 4 All [iOS7 Icon Set] those icons right there, there is no way this person made a new document in photoshop of say 150 x 150 pixels and got that detail in those icons. So what im asking is did he make the icons at say 600 x 600 and then when finished scaled it down to the 150 x 150 so it would work as an iOS icon. cause if he created it at 150 x 150 it would be very pixelated and wouldnt be able to get that kind of detail in it. TIA
    Last edited by Kallell; 03-01-2014 at 12:07 AM.