+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Absolute Beginning - Seeking Theme Help

is a discussion within the

Skinning / Themes Discussion

forums, a part of the

Design and Media For the iPhone / iPod Touch

section;
*Absolute beginner. Ooops. Hi there I just upgraded to the Iphone 5 several days ago. Prior to this point, I had been using a so called "dumb phone." I am
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default Absolute Beginning - Seeking Theme Help
    *Absolute beginner. Ooops.

Hi there

I just upgraded to the Iphone 5 several days ago. Prior to this point, I had been using a so called "dumb phone."

I am very interested in learning how to customize the appearance of my device; however, the process seems rather elaborate, and, for a beginner, there's a lot of information to shift through.

To top it all off, it seems like there are competing theories as to which methods will slow down your phone, and which will not (Winterboard vs. manual install.)

I have some experience customizing the Windows OS (see attachment), but again, on the Iphone, I haven't a clue. Absolute Beginning - Seeking Theme Help-mango_cake_by_midnightrider13-d3rah10.png

If anyone from the community would be willing to sort of, "coach" me through the process - meet on IRC, Skype, etc. - I would be incredibly grateful. I know it's sort of a bold request, but I'd feel a lot more comfortable actually talking to people as opposed to shifting through large, often outdated, guides.

Thanks!

Edit: My phone is already Jailbroken ^_^
    Last edited by MidnightRider; 02-06-2013 at 11:26 AM.

Thanks
    Thanked 4,304 Times in 1,610 Posts

Have a wee browse here

iOS6x Theme GUIDE
    Twitter Id: @Jato_BZ
    Ask questions here or there, or follow/preview my theme build process...something different

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Thank you for the link.