Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Noob here

Default Noob here
    I need help due to the Cydia servers being so busy I am unable to download a theme from Cydia I have restarted time and time again, could some one perhaps give me a walkthrough for a mac user to put a theme on my iPhone via Mac. Any help would be most helpful.

Quote Originally Posted by Harlee111 View Post
    I need help due to the Cydia servers being so busy I am unable to download a theme from Cydia I have restarted time and time again, could some one perhaps give me a walkthrough for a mac user to put a theme on my iPhone via Mac. Any help would be most helpful.
    Please post this in the discussion part of the forums, this is for New Skins/Theme Launches
    Twitter- Max_Kas

Thanks
    Thanked 6,336 Times in 2,106 Posts

Do you have WinterBoard installed? I use iFunbox to drag and drop my images on both Mac & PC.
    Twitter ID: @Jato_BZ
    .artwork Assassin / Emoji Extractor

Quote Originally Posted by Jato_BZ View Post
    Do you have WinterBoard installed? I use iFunbox to drag and drop my images on both Mac & PC.
    Yeah I have winterboard installed.

Could you expand I'm a total no go with this.

Thanks

Yeah I have winterboard installed.

Could you expand I'm a total no go with this.
    Soory dude been flat out!! :-o

Ok well I use iFunbox and I havent had any issues with it running on my Mac or PC. But anyway I will try my best.

Have you managed to download the theme somehow?

basically if you have a complete theme on your desktop or in a file it should be packaged as a theme once extracted it a zip file.

So it will just be a folder named as per the theme e.g Ayecon.theme

That folder contains all the directory structures for it to work on your device. Its basically a double up of how the iOS uses it's files and folders.