+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Theming help 101! Help please! ! !

is a discussion within the

Skinning / Themes Discussion

forums, a part of the

Design and Media For the iPhone / iPod Touch

section;
Alright, I have tons of questions as I am new to the theming world. I am currently running ios 4.3.2 on an iPhone 4 32GB. I am running the "Leg1on"
    Green Apple
    Thanks

Default Theming help 101! Help please! ! !
    Alright, I have tons of questions as I am new to the theming world. I am currently running ios 4.3.2 on an iPhone 4 32GB. I am running the "Leg1on" theme with a LS and SB mod. I HAVE MANY QUESTIONS.

1. How can I change an unthemed icon (i.e. mxtube) which is a cydia app to something that someone posted on the forum?

2. How can I change an already masked icon to a custom icon? (I.E. a themed facebook icon that is not the appstore version with a mask

3. How can I change the carrier to some image/logo as I am currently in Canada running on rogers?

4. How can I change the statusbar image to an image posted on the forums?

5. How can I change the dock image to an image posted on the forum?

PLEASE HELP A GUY OUT!

THANKS SO MUCH!

My iPhone is a Part of Me noelbob's Avatar
    Thanks

Well to answer almost all at once to need to know the name of the folder the images are in or are supposed to go in and change or add the image
    you can either use ifile or ssh
    1) idk about mxtube try placing it in folders name mxtube.app and place the icon inside naming it [email protected]
    2)again find the bundle name and instead of folder place it in Bundlesand the name of the bundle
    3) carrier logo should be in bundles try looking for a bundle named com.apple.ATT_US or something like maybe named rodgers (Im in the states on att)you may need to ask some one else
    4) UIImages translucent_Base
    5) Bundles com.apple.springboard [email protected]

if any of this doesnt work then idk

Green Apple