+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: total newb question: switch "iPod" text and wifi signals?

is a discussion within the

Skinning / Themes Discussion

forums, a part of the

Design and Media For the iPhone / iPod Touch

section;
Ok, sorry if this is a really stupid question, but I've looked everywhere and I can't find anything that can help me. I'm on a quest to make my iPod
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default total newb question: switch "iPod" text and wifi signals?
    Ok, sorry if this is a really stupid question, but I've looked everywhere and I can't find anything that can help me.

I'm on a quest to make my iPod touch look like and iPhone. I'm sooo close, got the fake phone icon, (which actually opens my Skype) changed the wifi indicators to stock cell reception signals, and even changed the "iPod" text to a fake carrier. Theres just one problem...

I'm trying to go for "all realism" here, and a small indication has appeared. The carrier and the custom wifi signals are a dead giveaway, and I would like some simple way to make them switch places on the status bar.

I'm running firmware 3.1.2 on a brand new iPod 3g, with a tethered jailbreak using blackra1n. I have Cydia, and Rock.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails total newb question: switch "iPod" text and wifi signals?-photo.jpg  

Thanks

in your winterboard theme you can do something that is much cooler than i think you are trying to do. I have been meaning to make a little demo of this for a fake AT&T carrier for the ipod. basically all you need to do is theme the wifi bars so that your image includes the carrier text. Then you can just use a 1x20px ipod text image. sorry for not being specific to which images. i just dont feel like looking up the names. if you need more clarification let me know

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

@JStraitiff