-
10-01-2010, 12:16 PM #1iPhoneaholic
- Join Date
- Jul 2010
- Location
- Somewhere in California
- Posts
- 487
- Thanks
- 49
- Thanked 78 Times in 62 Posts
Three days in a row, AVG has indicated threats on MMI
For three days, my AVG antivirus program, on two different computers, has been indicating threats present on MMI's homepage when I first come to the site. A picture will be attached to this message.
What the heck is going on?
-
10-01-2010, 12:43 PM #2Retired Moderator
- Join Date
- Jul 2007
- Location
- Saint Louis, MO
- Posts
- 1,087
- Thanks
- 139
- Thanked 128 Times in 90 Posts
Internet explorer, that's what's going on. LOL. Try firefox or google chrome and see what happens. Not all active x scripts are bad.
-
10-01-2010, 12:59 PM #3iPhoneaholic
- Join Date
- Jul 2010
- Location
- Somewhere in California
- Posts
- 487
- Thanks
- 49
- Thanked 78 Times in 62 Posts
Okay...but I figured that the specific ones being indicated by AVG must have been added to their threat database for them to be flagged.
-
10-01-2010, 03:50 PM #4
I also have the same problem, I am using NOD32, it keep pop up block ip address 188.265.202.218:8080
-
10-02-2010, 08:40 AM #5MMi's "X" Member
- Join Date
- May 2008
- Location
- Dragonspiral Tower in 3DS
- Posts
- 4,526
- Thanks
- 114
- Thanked 346 Times in 258 Posts
-
10-02-2010, 08:56 AM #6
i never seen this happen to me

-
10-02-2010, 12:14 PM #7MMi's "X" Member
- Join Date
- May 2008
- Location
- Dragonspiral Tower in 3DS
- Posts
- 4,526
- Thanks
- 114
- Thanked 346 Times in 258 Posts
It seems like a false positive.
Asking for help is different from being stupid. Fanboys can rot in @#$%!
-
10-02-2010, 12:26 PM #8Super Duper Moderator
- Join Date
- Aug 2008
- Location
- Valley of the Sun, Arizona
- Posts
- 23,542
- Thanks
- 2,822
- Thanked 7,443 Times in 4,768 Posts
^yuppers, that would be my guess also
Firefox FTW.
-
10-02-2010, 08:04 PM #9Owner / Founder - ModMyi
aka cash7c3
- Join Date
- May 2007
- Location
- Denver, CO
- Posts
- 11,873
- Thanks
- 340
- Thanked 15,253 Times in 649 Posts
well that looks annoying, will see if we can figure out where it's coming from

-
10-02-2010, 10:45 PM #10Retired Moderator
- Join Date
- Sep 2007
- Location
- Tacoma, WA
- Posts
- 3,097
- Thanks
- 333
- Thanked 599 Times in 502 Posts
I wonder if it's detecting the skipwords I've noticed lately.
-
10-03-2010, 12:07 AM #11
No warnings here.
-
10-03-2010, 10:17 AM #12iPhoneaholic
- Join Date
- Jul 2010
- Location
- Somewhere in California
- Posts
- 487
- Thanks
- 49
- Thanked 78 Times in 62 Posts
Since yesterday, I've noted no more warnings.
-
10-04-2010, 08:07 AM #13
I'm still getting warnings as of today, nod32 + chrome + windows 7 64bit.
-
10-04-2010, 08:37 AM #14iPhoneaholic
- Join Date
- Jul 2007
- Location
- New Jersey
- Posts
- 347
- Thanks
- 27
- Thanked 36 Times in 30 Posts
i just got my first one today on firefox with kaspersky...
-
10-04-2010, 05:46 PM #15MMi's "X" Member
- Join Date
- May 2008
- Location
- Dragonspiral Tower in 3DS
- Posts
- 4,526
- Thanks
- 114
- Thanked 346 Times in 258 Posts
If you guys are having this issue, it might be best to add an exception to that script, but I'm against that idea. Let's see what can Cody or Kyle do.
Asking for help is different from being stupid. Fanboys can rot in @#$%!
-
10-05-2010, 01:32 PM #16Owner / Founder - ModMyi
aka cash7c3
- Join Date
- May 2007
- Location
- Denver, CO
- Posts
- 11,873
- Thanks
- 340
- Thanked 15,253 Times in 649 Posts
whoever gets this would you mind providing the "imp history" from the cookie log (found at http://ad.yieldmanager.com/cookie) after you see the error?

-
10-05-2010, 06:59 PM #17MMi's "X" Member
- Join Date
- May 2008
- Location
- Dragonspiral Tower in 3DS
- Posts
- 4,526
- Thanks
- 114
- Thanked 346 Times in 258 Posts
-
10-07-2010, 04:56 PM #18Owner / Founder - ModMyi
aka cash7c3
- Join Date
- May 2007
- Location
- Denver, CO
- Posts
- 11,873
- Thanks
- 340
- Thanked 15,253 Times in 649 Posts
this is hopefully sorted. post if you continue to experience the issue.

-
10-07-2010, 06:46 PM #19iPhoneaholic
- Join Date
- Jul 2010
- Location
- Somewhere in California
- Posts
- 487
- Thanks
- 49
- Thanked 78 Times in 62 Posts
Happened again just minutes ago, Cody.
-
10-10-2010, 02:18 PM #20iPhoneaholic
- Join Date
- Jul 2010
- Location
- Somewhere in California
- Posts
- 487
- Thanks
- 49
- Thanked 78 Times in 62 Posts
I've been noticing lately that upon first arriving at modmyi, the page hangs for up to a minute, and the status bar shows I'm waiting for something from solidduck.ru. Figuring that anything coming from Russia on the web is potentially bad news, I searched and found the following:
Malekal's forum • http://solidduck.ru/home/49ad2996aec215f5acb9fe29110e6e64.ph : Remontées d'infection : fichiers infectieux, liens infectieux etc.
It seems that Trend Micro classifies solidduck as a disease vector.
Cody, is one of your advertisers throwing in something nasty into the mix?



LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
Reply With Quote



