+ Reply
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: [GIVEAWAY] Focal XS Book Stereo Music System

is a discussion within the

Reviews

forums, a part of the

iOS and OS X Reviews

section;
I love audio. I've been playing live music for almost 15 years, and I love everything about the musical process. And of course, like most of us do... I always
    Owner / Founder - ModMyi
    aka poetic_folly
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,798 Times in 1,222 Posts

Default [GIVEAWAY] Focal XS Book Stereo Music System

I love audio. I've been playing live music for almost 15 years, and I love everything about the musical process. And of course, like most of us do... I always have music playing around the house and while working. So I was excited to take a look at Focal's high-end stereo powered speaker set.

Focal has been creating high fidelity loudspeakers for over 30 years, out of their single production site in Saint-Etienne, France. They're a cool company - everything they do from design to production is completed in-house. Not something a lot of companies can say these days.

In the Box

In the box with these speakers are three separate power cables (depending on your country's outlet type), an RCA cable and a 3.5 mm cable, as well as the cable to connect the right speaker to the left. The shielded cables feel like quality, although perhaps not audiophile (no gold tips, etc, here). Each speaker is finished in a brushed aluminum which matches your Mac's look perfectly. The grills are your typical black material, and stripe down the middle of the speakers. The front comes off to check out the actual speaker domes, but the top does not.