+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Need Help-3G upgrade error

is a discussion within the

redsn0w

forums, a part of the

Jailbreak / Downgrading / Upgrading

section;
Hi all, I hope someone could help me or at least direct me to someone who can. I have a 3G unlocked phone which I tried to upgrade to 4.1
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default Need Help-3G upgrade error
    Hi all,

I hope someone could help me or at least direct me to someone who can. I have a 3G unlocked phone which I tried to upgrade to 4.1 (or 4.2 dont remember exactly) and after the upgrade was complete it couldn't restore the phone. So right now my iphone is completely useless. The person who initially unlocked my phone said it is not possible to fix it. I also talked to some other programmers oversees who said I need to upgrade the phone to some sort of a program and then downgrade it back to what I originally had.
    I am an accountant and am not too familiar with the jargon or the programs to fix my phone. So if someone can direct me to video instuctions on how to unlock the phone again or if you know someone in Chicago area who can do it I am willing to pay to get it fixed.

Thanks!

Thanks
    Thanked 2,751 Times in 2,641 Posts

How did you restore, if you hit restore in itunes, then you have locked your iphone. You should be now at 4.2.1 and at emergency screen.
    You can run redsn0w 0.9.6b6 and check only install cydia and install ipad baseband. Once installed, go to cydia and install Ultrasn0w to unlock.

If you restore using Shift + restore to a certain fw and you got error 3194, then you can use recboot or exit recovery to kick it out from Tiny Umbrella and you will be back to your previous firmware.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to iYeow For This Useful Post:

Karine. (12-30-2010)

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks