Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: redsn0w with Old bootrom 3GS's 3.1.3?

Default redsn0w with Old bootrom 3GS's 3.1.3?
    hello all.
    im working on jailbreaking my old bootrom 3GS. i've tried sn0wbreeze and decided i throughly hate it. i would like to know if its possible to JB my phone with redsn0w.

im a really big noob at this, so please give explicit directions. If i must use sn0wbreeze, please give explicit directions with that.

I have access to windows XP, vista, and 7. 32 and 64 bit versions of all three, and im reasonably computer literate, just new to the jailbreaking scene.

Thanks for your help!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by TristianLyons1022 View Post
    hello all.
    im working on jailbreaking my old bootrom 3GS. i've tried sn0wbreeze and decided i throughly hate it. i would like to know if its possible to JB my phone with redsn0w.

im a really big noob at this, so please give explicit directions. If i must use sn0wbreeze, please give explicit directions with that.

I have access to windows XP, vista, and 7. 32 and 64 bit versions of all three, and im reasonably computer literate, just new to the jailbreaking scene.

Thanks for your help!!!!!!
    I've got a 3GS with old bootrom that has never been jailbroken on 3.1.3 and have yet to find a way to jailbreak. I've tried sn0wbreeze, redsn0w and custom IPSW's with no luck. If you do find a way to do it, please let me know. Seems like when you've never jailbroken on 3.1.3 bootrom doesn't matter.

Livin the iPhone Life
    Thanks

Brendon is correct, a 3GS on 3.1.3 can't be jailbroken, no matter the bootrom.

iPhone? More like MyPhone ro0oney's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by dhamien View Post
    Brendon is correct, a 3GS on 3.1.3 can't be jailbroken, no matter the bootrom.
    Am afraid this is wrong, 3.1.3 can be jailbroken IF ur working with the old bootrom

u can unlock it using snowbreeze.

follow these direction