+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: I may be screwed, PLEASE HELP! (Straight Talk)

is a discussion within the

Other Carriers (Not ATT or T-Mobile)

forums, a part of the

iPhone Modding

section;
May have a slight problem. I have been using my 3gs w/ an e71 ST SIM for a couple of months. Yesterday I bought a refill card and went to
    Thanks

Default I may be screwed, PLEASE HELP! (Straight Talk)
    May have a slight problem.
    I have been using my 3gs w/ an e71 ST SIM for a couple of months. Yesterday I bought a refill card and went to activate it, and they wouldn't let me because the e71's serial wasn't coming up in their system. ...long story short, they probably "know" I'm not using the e71. I've been on the phone with ST's customer service for an hour and a half claiming ignorance, but when my service runs up, I may be screwed because I don't have an e71's serial number to give them. They've created a ticket and want me to call with the serial number.

Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Green Apple
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Silikon View Post
    May have a slight problem.
    I have been using my 3gs w/ an e71 ST SIM for a couple of months. Yesterday I bought a refill card and went to activate it, and they wouldn't let me because the e71's serial wasn't coming up in their system. ...long story short, they probably "know" I'm not using the e71. I've been on the phone with ST's customer service for an hour and a half claiming ignorance, but when my service runs up, I may be screwed because I don't have an e71's serial number to give them. They've created a ticket and want me to call with the serial number.

Any advice is greatly appreciated.