+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: iPhone Data Only Plan search ...

is a discussion within the

Other Carriers (Not ATT or T-Mobile)

forums, a part of the

iPhone Modding

section;
Hello! So, I'm on a newly jailbroken iphone 3G, and I'm hoping to find a data only plan for my phone. I've been to an AT&T store, and a t-Mobile
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default iPhone Data Only Plan search ...
    Hello!

So, I'm on a newly jailbroken iphone 3G, and I'm hoping to find a data only plan for my phone. I've been to an AT&T store, and a t-Mobile store and they tell me to go away.

Is there a way to get a data only plan somewhere that has a good wireless network in the usa?

I'm completely new at this, so please use small words.

Thanks!

Also, if any of you informed users know that the definitive answer is, "No", please say so so I stop hunting for it. I can't believe that there's a chance that the technology is there, but the legal extortion prevents us from using it. So much for the free market.
    Last edited by dermcgoo; 06-24-2010 at 11:28 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks
    Default Never show your JB phone to a mobile retail store
    The reps at the store (apple, at&t) will not acknowledge you with a jailbreak for the phone. First it void the warranty, and second your advancing your phone in ways they dont like. Just google data plan only and see what happens. I know this did not advance your situation but try calling around for data only, or maybe just get and ipod touch since you dont seem to want text and voice plan.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to classyV For This Useful Post:

dermcgoo (06-25-2010)

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks