Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: iOS 6 APN change for Straighttalk?

Default iOS 6 APN change for Straighttalk?
    Since iOS 6 Golden Master has been released, is it possible to change the APN for straighttalk and have MMS and data fully working? I know Beta 4 was having issues.

Im using the ST ATT compatible SIM card.
    Last edited by jtsdad; 09-15-2012 at 08:28 AM.

Was keeping an eye on this to see if anyone else wanted to jump in, but I guess I can be the guinea pig. I shall be trying the unlockit method and the tmobile sim-swap method. (I am no expert in these methods btw).

My iPhone is a Part of Me
    Thanks

Default At least one option works.
    Using a signed mobileconfig with the proxy and APN settings worked for me on my iPhone 4 on 6.0GM. I will probably try the SIM swap method, just for kicks using my VZW LTE SIM to see if the MMS settings will stick as well.

So, at least there is one option that does work for us ST/Net10 BOYD users out there. Now how about some BYOD nanoSIMs, America Movil...

ADDENDUM: Here is a copy of the mobileconfig I use. I made it myself for use on my iPad with my ST SIM (prepaid VZW broadband sucks on coverage in rural areas at times). Use a 'Save Link As' or similar option to download it and remove the .txt from the end of the filename. It should work.
    BYOD.mobileconfig.txt
    Last edited by GenesisDH; 09-14-2012 at 08:04 PM. Reason: ADDENDUM to include the mobileconfig file
    Member of the hackint0sh forums.
    HowardForums Member: Haas_Dave

4. The Following User Says Thank You to GenesisDH For This Useful Post:

jtsdad (09-14-2012)

Im a Motorola Mod genius (ask the site owners), but an iPhone n00b, what do I do with this mobileconfig file?

My iPhone is a Part of Me
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by jtsdad View Post
    Im a Motorola Mod genius (ask the site owners), but an iPhone n00b, what do I do with this mobileconfig file?