Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Orange Uk no calls/ late sms

Default Orange Uk no calls/ late sms
    hi
    i am relatively new to the iPhone but know my way around an Apple product pretty well. I bought my iPhone last week and have only recently been able to get my hands on a rebel sim to use my UK pay monthly sim card. Worked a treat. However, i'm finding now- a day later- that the phone wont accept incoming calls (tells person ringing that i'm temporarily unavailable) and sms are arriving very very very late indeed. I have found that if i ring my voicemail new sms' are delivered to my phone.
    Making calls and sending messages are fine.
    Ive been on to Orange who were very helpful and have tried increasing the ringing length and turning off answer phone etc but to no avail. I have also sent my self a sms and it gets delivered instantly- so why can't others!
    sorry for the long ramble but i've found these forums really useful and thought i'd better say everything!
    thanks in advance
    sam

Rebel SIMs are the last one I would buy - they are truly awful and their CS is non existent.
    What FW are you on? If you are on 2.20 or below you can use YellowSn0w, if not I would try a different make of Piggyback SIM.
    But as for late texts, that's just Orange - their texts have always been appalling, taking up to 3 days to arrive. I've never had that problem on any other UK network.
    He who asks a question looks foolish for 5 minutes. He who doesn't ask a question remains foolish forever.

Quote Originally Posted by samhouseman View Post
    hi