+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Leopard compatibility

is a discussion within the

OS X Specific Modding Discussion

forums, a part of the

Computer Modding Software

section;
Is anyone else here running the WWDC Leopard beta? I put it on my mac last week, and there have still been no updates for it. So now I'm worried.
    Thanks

Default Leopard compatibility
    Is anyone else here running the WWDC Leopard beta? I put it on my mac last week, and there have still been no updates for it. So now I'm worried. Will the iPhone work with it? Can I just download and install the latest iTunes to take care of it? Am I going to have to put Tiger back on, just so I can use my shiny new phone?

I'm nervous . I really don't want to get rid of Leopard, but I really don't want to come home to a computer that can't activate my iPhone on Friday either.

Edit: Well, I'm a noob. I thought I clicked the OS X forum. Would a mod mind moving this?

Owner / Founder - ModMyi
    aka poetic_folly
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,798 Times in 1,222 Posts

Sure, moved. And nope, not running it. Share the love.

↑ ↑ ↓ ↓ ← → ← → B A [select] [start] Kyle Matthews

Thanks

Hee, the love can be easily accessed through Bittorrent or Usenet ;-). I'd offer to burn and ship, but burning requires dual-layer DVD+Rs and I have to sneak on my boss's computer when he goes on lunch break to do it.

Edit: A tip, though -- don't switch to Leopard before the iPhone release. Because once you do, you'll be immediately hooked and not want to go back, and have the exact same dilemma I do.

Owner / Founder - ModMyi
    aka poetic_folly
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,798 Times in 1,222 Posts

Ha, sounds good my friend. Although I'm sure iTunes is the same either way. Yes?

↑ ↑ ↓ ↓ ← → ← → B A [select] [start] Kyle Matthews

Thanks