+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Help with iFuntastic ver. 3...

is a discussion within the

OS X Specific Modding Discussion

forums, a part of the

Computer Modding Software

section;
I am new to modding and have just downloaded Ifun 3. I managed to change the background of the home screen, change the carrier logo, and rearrange the icons. However
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks
    Default Help with iFuntastic ver. 3...
    I am new to modding and have just downloaded Ifun 3. I managed to change the background of the home screen, change the carrier logo, and rearrange the icons. However I'm having trouble with adding ringtones, changing the app icons, and adding new apps like nintendo and such.
    Could somone please help a noob out?!

Thanks

Owner / Founder - ModMyi
    aka poetic_folly
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,800 Times in 1,224 Posts

iFuntastic 3 seems to be having some issues. You CAN add apps, but you can't set permissions on them (chmod) which you need to do in order for the iPhone to run them.

As to your other issues, what specifically is the issue?

↑ ↑ ↓ ↓ ← → ← → B A [select] [start] Kyle Matthews

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks
    Well, i figured out how to use audacity so I've got the ringtones figured out.
    But I cant figure out how to download applications and application icons. I guess specifically where and how to download them. Also is it for real 3rd party apps or 3rd party web apps?

Thanks

P.s. is there a way to also change the names of the apps on the homescreen so the dont say mobile ( ), and how do i get the NES roms onto the iphone?
    Last edited by jeffmjr; 08-31-2007 at 02:22 PM.

iPhone? More like MyPhone ijustin's Avatar
    Thanks

This is a noob question but how do you set permissions for the apps

iPhone? More like MyPhone
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by jeffmjr View Post