+ Reply
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: photos app

is a discussion within the

Native iPhone / iPod Touch App Discussion

forums, a part of the

3rd Party Apps For iPhone | iPod Touch

section;
hello, (on camera roll) when i click remove the following message appears: "this photo will be removed from this album but will remain in your photo library." im not a
...
  1. #1
    Green Apple
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Default photos app
    hello,

    (on camera roll) when i click remove the following message appears:

    "this photo will be removed from this album but will remain in your photo library."

    im not a native english speaker, but as far as my knowledge can do, it means that it will be removed on album "camera roll" but it will remain on another folder called "photo library"

    as i dont have any photo library folders because i havent synced photos via itunes, my question is, what may i do? is it removing the photos? are they still somewhere on phone? if so where may i find them via diskaid, ifunbox, ssh, ifiles?

    by the way i got cameratweak and photo organizer, may these tweaks cause any problem?

    thanks a lot for taking your time reading and replying!

  2. #2
    Green Apple
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    221 views and no replys? does anyone here know about something called "being helpfull"

  3. #3
    Green Apple Wyman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    90
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    If your photos only exist within your Camera Roll, this means that once you delete the photos from there, you will no longer have access to these photos at all as they will be removed from your iPhone. Do you have Photo Stream (via iCloud) enabled?

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts