+ Reply
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: I strongly recommend you NOT to buy iBlacklist !

is a discussion within the

Native iPhone / iPod Touch App Discussion

forums, a part of the

3rd Party Apps For iPhone | iPod Touch

section;
    stm
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks
    Thumbs down I strongly recommend you NOT to buy iBlacklist !
    Hey guys,

As you can see, this post is the first I ever made in these forums, so you may imagine how this matter bugs me.

I just had to get a replacement for my iPhone 4 and wanted to activate my previously purchased iBlacklist license but they won't let me to.
    For you to better understand the issue, I will quote the whole conversation between me and the customer "support" of iBlacklist below.
    I only removed my device ID. Everything else has not been touched.

As a developer myself (of the battery tool PowerAlerter) I can't understand, how one can be so unfriendly to their own customers.

-----Mensagem original-----
    De: Stefan Möllenkamp [mailto:[email protected]]
    Enviada em: sexta-feira, 17 de dezembro de 2010 06:34
    Para: [email protected]
    Assunto: Cydia/APT(A): iBlacklist (4.2-1)

Hey guys,

I got a new Phone and wanted to activate iBlacklist that I purchased through
    Rock.app but it says license would be invalid.
    Please help.

Regards
    Stefan

iPhone3,1-4.1: ##########################

Sent from my iPhone
    On Dec 17, 2010, at 11:21 AM, Support iBlacklist wrote:

Hi Stefan

We have a license transfer program to new devices.
    Please access the following link:

iDevMobile - iBlackList

It´s required to inform your previous device register key, and also your new
    device register key.

This is your old register key: xxx

The new one is found in iBlacklist, by pressing register on top left.

After completing the transfer payment, you can simply open iBlacklist, press