+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Help installing Stack v2.2 on 3.0

is a discussion within the

Native iPhone / iPod Touch App Discussion

forums, a part of the

3rd Party Apps For iPhone | iPod Touch

section;
One of my favorite JB apps has been Stack, but the version for 3.0 isn't on Cydia anymore. There are steps on the website for installing it, but I'm a
    Green Apple
    Thanks

Default Help installing Stack v2.2 on 3.0
    One of my favorite JB apps has been Stack, but the version for 3.0 isn't on Cydia anymore. There are steps on the website for installing it, but I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to command line stuff.

Steps like "Simply install using 'dpkg -i stack2_2.deb'. Requires MobileSubstrate." are mostly Greek to me.

Would someone be willing to walk me through the installation without assuming any knowledge? For instance, where and how do I run 'dpkg -i stack2_2.deb'?

I do have OpenSSH on my phone and WinSCP on my PC, if that helps.

Thanks!

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

I too would appreciate any help anyone can provide. Thanks.

Green Apple
    Thanks

I found these instructions after I posted my request. Hope that helps...

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Really appreciate it. I've been looking for something like that for awhile. Thanks.

fef
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

I can't run MobileTerminal, he crashs after few seconds. Help Me !

Thx.

iPhone? More like MyPhone DirtyDan's Avatar
    Thanks

I got it to work but the preferences don't install properly (following the link OP provided).

This makes it pretty much useless and kinda buggy, I'll wait for them to add it to Cydia.

Green Apple
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by DirtyDan View Post
    I got it to work but the preferences don't install properly (following the link OP provided).

This makes it pretty much useless and kinda buggy, I'll wait for them to add it to Cydia.