Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: summerboard 1.7

Moderator / DRP Dev Team jedinight's Avatar
    Thanks

Exclamation summerboard 1.7
    my background is still dim grrrrrrrrrrrrr.oh well great app.forget my b.m.w. am the only one though????i doubt it

Anyone know whats changed?

iPhone? More like MyPhone
    Thanks

The dimming is annoying, but now that I've designed all my themes around it, would be a pain for it to switch back....just set SBDockBG2 to 75% opacity and it'll blend.

I don't know if this has happened to anyone else yet, but summerboard JACKED MY PHONE! All I have is the menu bar. Switched a theme with iSwitcher, now summerboard is apparently not loading. This is with 1.7 - nothing wrong with the theme BTW, used it and several others with no problem with previous SB versions.
    Last edited by organik; 09-09-2007 at 12:42 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

with 1.6 I had summerboard just not work. The dock would load, but all the rest of the icons wouldn't load. just a black background. sometimes after locking the phone and letting it sit for a while it would work, other times I was forced to restart.

Restarting fixes the problem. The app is still new and is still buggy.

Thanks

restarting is not working, neither is resetting. I get the dock (with no icons), and the home screen (also with no icons) - and nothing is clickable. Any way to backtrack via SFTP - anyone know how to remove summerboard and go back to springboard?

Quote Originally Posted by organik View Post
    restarting is not working, neither is resetting. I get the dock (with no icons), and the home screen (also with no icons) - and nothing is clickable. Any way to backtrack via SFTP - anyone know how to remove summerboard and go back to springboard?
    Oh man - that sux - been there done that. I had to restore... sorry. I was able to ssh into my phone and I could even connect with breezy / iphuc.