+ Reply
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Wifi problems from 3.1.2 update soon to be resolved

is a discussion within the

Member Written iPhone News

forums, a part of the

iPhone News

section;
INTRODUCTION Hello Everyone! I am a new member to this community and I want to introduce myself as well as my purpose. I am an IT consultant who focuses on
    What's Jailbreak? ibr4ke4iph0nz's Avatar
    Thanks

Default Wifi problems from 3.1.2 update soon to be resolved
    INTRODUCTION

Hello Everyone! I am a new member to this community and I want to introduce myself as well as my purpose. I am an IT consultant who focuses on business apps (think SAP, legacy apps etc..). I am also in the process of studying for my CEH and penetration testing license.

I have been jailbreaking, repairing, and tinkering with iphones for a little less than a year. Before christmas I was not an iphone user myself because I didn't like the texting and preferred BB. However, Christmas brought me a new iphone as my family insisted. We had around 16 iphone users at our annual christmas gathering, and as I am the developer/tech guy of the family, it was natural that I began to mod everyone's iphones.

PROBLEM and PURPOSE

This went without a hitch until I started my mom's. Her's was purchased in May of 09. I had her upgrade from 3.1 to 3.1.2 in order to prepare for a jailbreak with blackra1n. I am not sure if her wifi stopped working before or after the update or the jailbreak attempt but it does not work now. Being a tech guy, I proceeded to google for 2 days and tried everything that I found to no avail.
    1. Try to connect to a basic unsecured router
    2. Reset Network Settings
    3. Restore to new phone
    4. Use Wififofum

5. So now I am trying to manually configure her iphone for usage through mobileterminal.