+ Reply
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: UK SatNav next week?

is a discussion within the

Member Written iPhone News

forums, a part of the

iPhone News

section;
    Thanks

Default UK SatNav next week?
    ALK makers of CoPilot hope to have Version 8 available with UK maps in the App store next week.

Price is expected to be similar to the Android version which retails at 25.99

It is the one app I have really missed since my defection from Windows Mobile and I am really looking forward to it. By far the best SatNav app for mobile devices IMHO.

I just hope Apple won't take months to approve it!
    He who asks a question looks foolish for 5 minutes. He who doesn't ask a question remains foolish forever.

Thanks
    Thanked 5,328 Times in 3,113 Posts

^ Sounds cool. Damn u Apple! Approve already

Thanks

I've been using CoPilot for 5 years now and have really missed it since getting the iPhone. This is one release I am looking forward to.
    He who asks a question looks foolish for 5 minutes. He who doesn't ask a question remains foolish forever.

Thanks
    Thanked 5,328 Times in 3,113 Posts

But its the ones that you look forward to that get declined after 6 months of sitting on Apple's desk.

Thanks

I believe this will actually be available in the app store next week

Thanks

Is it Uk only, do they do other countries?
    iPhone 4 | iMac 24" | MacBook Pro 15" | ATV | iPod Classic | Time Capsule | iPad 16 Gb |

Thanks

They do other countries, including Australia, but I am not sure when it will be released in other markets.

8. The Following User Says Thank You to confucious For This Useful Post:

nickh (08-04-2009)

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by confucious View Post
    They do other countries, including Australia, but I am not sure when it will be released in other markets.