+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: HD questions with Mid2010 MBP

is a discussion within the

Macbook Pro

forums, a part of the

Laptops

section;
Hello everyone, I just bought a MBP last week. I love this machine, however I will be needing more HD space sooner than I thought. This is my first Mac,
    My iPhone is a Part of Me mustard05's Avatar
    Thanks

Default HD questions with Mid2010 MBP
    Hello everyone,

I just bought a MBP last week. I love this machine, however I will be needing more HD space sooner than I thought. This is my first Mac, so I am still a certifiable noob. I do learn quick though, LOL.

I was browsing around the web doing some research earlier, and now I have a few questions. I have the standard 13 inch 2.4 250 HD MBP@5400. Is it possible to upgrade to a 500gb HD @7200, or is that not recomended?

My main goal is to achieve as much HD space on the machine as possible. If I can increase speed and functionality of the machine then great, but if not I am not to terribly concerned.

FYI, I am using a 1T external for time machine, but am more interested in space on the actual machine as I am a national sales manager, and I attend college full time. Between my job, school, and the traveling I do, I would prefer to have the space on the machine vs traveling with the external.

I should of upgraded the machine at time of purchase, but I figured I could make the changes on my own, for a much more economical price. At least that is what I am hoping.

Thanks for any help guys,
    Tom

Thanks

Yes, you can upgrade to a 500 GB drive, but you will need to purchase it elsewhere.
    Asking for help is different from being stupid. Fanboys can rot in @#$%!

iPhone? More like MyPhone
    Thanks