+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Theme software for MacBook w/10.6 OS X?

is a discussion within the

Mac Software

forums, a part of the

OS X

section;
So, I'm new to the world of Mac and still trying to make my way around this Alien technology Steve Jobs acquired from the Area 51 to make the Macbook
    My iPhone is a Part of Me Wilbourn's Avatar
    Thanks

Question Theme software for MacBook w/10.6 OS X?
    So, I'm new to the world of Mac and still trying to make my way around this Alien technology Steve Jobs acquired from the Area 51 to make the Macbook Pro and Snow Leopard 10.6 OS X.

But back to the topic, Is there a program for Mac, similar in nature/function to Window Blinds program for PC, that allows you to change the look of your Mac by adding themes to your Mac like that of Window Blinds that is compatible and works on the new Snow Leopard OS? If not, is there a program that is compatible with Snow Leopard OS that will allow you to change the look/style of Safari for Mac?

I love my new Mac, yet still getting use to it since Its a totally new experience for me, but I really want to personalize and change the look of the interface for a more personal look. I've seen in the System Preferences under the Appearance tab that you can change the Appearance color between either Blue or Graphite for the look of the buttons, menus and windows but was hoping to find more colors or a way to change the look of the entire interface.
    You see that "Thanks!" button? It likes it when you click it!

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks
    im not sure there is as i would love the same thing. im also looking for this as i have seen an iphone/ipod theme called EIGHTos on here that has a wallpaper theme like the ipod theme and would love that have a look its really something i would love to get my desktop to work like that theme. good luck and happy hunting

Thanks