+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: iWork '09 or Office 2008 for mac..or both?

is a discussion within the

Mac Software

forums, a part of the

OS X

section;
Hey guys, I got office 2008 mac edition for my macbook pro (summer 2009). I'm a graduate nursing student. Should I also get the iWork '09? I've heard that program
    Thanks

Default iWork '09 or Office 2008 for mac..or both?
    Hey guys,

I got office 2008 mac edition for my macbook pro (summer 2009). I'm a graduate nursing student. Should I also get the iWork '09? I've heard that program has much more beautiful templates and layouts than office 2008, especially keynote. I downloaded the trial version for 30 days and it is indeed very neat and mac like (simple and user friendly). I know I will be doing presentations and I know how to make the keynote files compatible to open in windows powerpoint by exporting the file but I also know that you can't open a keypoint file in windows powerpoint so maybe I could get a VGA/DVI adapter to hook up my macbook pro to a projector in class.

So do you guys think it'll be worth it for me to get iWork '09 as a supplement to office 2008?

Is there a new iWork '10 coming out anytime soon?

My iPhone is a Part of Me Scoops98's Avatar
    Thanks

I personally don't like the Office suite. But, iWork is far more simpler. It gets the job done though. For example, Numbers is great for number processing, but Excel has far more features. iWork integrates you media from iTunes, iPhoto, etc. The cost is also a big issue. I have both, but use iWork more.

I haven't heard of another iWork coming soon. And hooking your macbook to a projector is easy!
    Until the next time… And if I help you out, give me a "Thanks!" Thanks!

Thanks