+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Need Help Burning My Movies To DVD On A Mac........

is a discussion within the

Mac Software

forums, a part of the

OS X

section;
Whats up fellas..im new to the mac. I need major help on burning movies to dvd. I know how to burn dvds to my mac and change them to any
    My iPhone is a Part of Me
    Thanks

Unhappy Need Help Burning My Movies To DVD On A Mac........
    Whats up fellas..im new to the mac. I need major help on burning movies to dvd. I know how to burn dvds to my mac and change them to any file i want. My problem is i dont know what program to use/download to copy my mp4 movies to a dvd so i can watch it on tv. I tried a few burners but dont know what i am doing. I tried to burn a mp4 movie on dvd and it burned the movie file but it would not play in my dvd and when i put the dvd in my mac it shows up on desktop whith the file in it. i click on file thats in dvd and it plays. I want it to play in my dvd player like a regular movie or have the option to pick the movie so it plays in my dvd player. PLEASE HELP ME.....I KNOW IM DOING SOMETHING WRONG...HELP PLEASE..

Owner / Founder - ModMyi
    aka cash7c3
    Thanks
    Thanked 15,270 Times in 652 Posts

I use toast

what have you downloaded and tried with?

Thanks

I just did this this process for the first time over the weekend. My son purchased a movie in iTunes that he wanted to watch on the big screen. Converting the file was one issue but i discovered burning it was still another.