+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Moving Contacts thru vCard import from MS Outlook 2007 into Mac AddressBook

is a discussion within the

Leopard 10.5.X

forums, a part of the

OS X

section;
Hi all! I'm new to mac and after plenty searching, I've found that importing vcards into Mac are the best way to move contacts from outlook 2007 (unless someone can
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default Moving Contacts thru vCard import from MS Outlook 2007 into Mac AddressBook
    Hi all!

I'm new to mac and after plenty searching, I've found that importing vcards into Mac are the best way to move contacts from outlook 2007 (unless someone can advise a better option).

Though it works well, the issue i'm facing is that every card thats imported into AddressBook end up having some Windows gibberish formatting data etc. in the notes of each contact. Since I've 1000+ contacts its a hassle manually deleting each one.

Please advise what I can do to eliminate this MS crap from coming into AddressBook and/or what other better way to import contacts.

Thanks

ps. i'm sorry if i've posted in the wrong section.

Owner / Founder - ModMyi
    aka cash7c3
    Thanks
    Thanked 15,268 Times in 652 Posts

importing one at a time is a pita.

what you do is select all of your contacts at once in outlook, Forward as Vcard from the "action menu" and email them to yourself. Open up the email on your mac snag the attachments and import into address book. Lets you do it all at once

as for the formatting I'll have to take a look and get back to you

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Thanks a lot.

I look forward to your input regarding how to eliminate the formating gibberish in the notes section of each imported contact.

Thanks