Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: SERIOUS iPhone 4S Jailbreak Issues 5.0.1, need help and confirmation from others!

Exclamation SERIOUS iPhone 4S Jailbreak Issues 5.0.1, need help and confirmation from others!
    hey everyone-

I am new to the modmyi forums and this is my first post/thread so please be constructive about the criticism. Anyways, I'll jump right to the point.

I have a Verizon iPhone 4S on version 5.0.1, modem firmware 1.0.14 (all on Mac OS X 10.7.3). I have had this jailbroken for a couple months now since it came out for the A5 devices and never encountered any issues besides the occasional safe mode that required a simple restart. But recently I have seen the following issues, and will only list issues if they have occurred to me on multiple occasions:

1. Volume issues when playing videos- volume goes on and off, whether I'm toggled on the silent bar on the side or not
    2. Signal issues- signal goes out a lot, randomly will be "Searching..." then if I go to the homescreen and wait it'll load up 5 bars and eventually load up the "3g" as well.
    3. Trouble with rebooting- when holding both the home and sleep button, won't actually go through a reboot sometimes but instead come right back to the home screen
    4. Possible battery drain issues- seen many posts about this elsewhere, but might be due to having the phone for awhile now? definitely need confirmation from others
    5. **MOST IMPORTANT- when my phone gets completely drained and I plug it into my computer via USB, the apple icon comes up as if its booting on, but then right before getting to the lockscreen the small circle (working/loading logo) comes on and phone goes off again and then it's just a cycle of apple icon and small circle going off icon over and over again.