Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: How to change statusbar carrier name?

Default How to change statusbar carrier name?
    Hi im new to the verizon iphone and i was wondering if someone can help me theme the carrier name on the status bar because it does not change with the theme .... Please write back or message me if you can help me .... Thankx

Check for makeitmine in cydia

iPhone? More like MyPhone Agent929's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Broomhead View Post
    Check for makeitmine in cydia
    This one works great.
    War is my mission. Killing is my ambition.

Same ere can't do it I've downloaded makeitmine but still won't work? Help please

Thanks
    Thanked 2,202 Times in 1,924 Posts

/Thread moved to viPhone jailbreak section

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

in cydia search type in fake carrier

CleanStatus...free in Cydia...does much more than change carrier name

-60d8e429.jpg
    Last edited by fijimanfiji; 11-05-2011 at 05:38 PM.

What about replacing the verizon text with an image? cant figure this out on ios5

Thanks

You do not need to download anything to do that if you have SBSettings installed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Open the SBSettings app, or launch it from the more button in drop down window.

Scrool all the way down to the bottom of the page an tap on "system option"

Once that tab is open tap on "custom Carrier (MakItMine)"

A window will automatically popup and you just enter what ever you want. Close the app, let it respring and your carrier name is changed. Yes....................................

All you need is SBSettings to change the carrier name.

Simple.

Depends what kind of image you want. But try this.

Open Cydia and look for a packge called "Vmoji" (yes it works in iOS 5)