Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Freezing and reboots

Default Freezing and reboots
    I am new to iphone and jailbroke it last night as i needed a specific application that couldnt be installed otherwise. Anyway, after installing cydia and the application I went ahead and tried a sms application. First was irealsms (??) anyway it caused the iphone to lock up on the reboot just showing the apple. I had to force it to recover with itunes. I then tried bitesms and it installed but freezes or reboots my phone everytime I get a call or text.. Both these were tried after installing pdanet which is the application i primarily wanted to jailbreak for.. my iphone is iphone 4.2.8.. Is there soemthing I need to do or am doing wrong?

I did use the phone for 12 hours with no flaws after installing pdanet the first time.. I am not if it is a compatability issue or what..

I did the jailbreakme.com jailbreak today and am having similar problems with different apps. I installed Cydia, Winterboard, SBSettings and MobileNotifier with no problem. Then I installed the PDF Exploit fix by comex, which took 5 minutes and started to scare me. It froze on the progress circle thing, then the apple icon with the progress circle frozen over it. It finally went to the lock screen, so I just figured this was what happens sometimes. Then I tried to install the six dock icon app. 3 hours later, my 4g was very hot and still at the apple logo with the frozen progress circle over it. I did a restore and my 4g is in the state it was right before I installed the 6 icon dock app. I'm worried if I try to install any more Cydia apps it will lock my phone up again. Anyone know what the issue is? I have only had my phone for 2 weeks and this was my first jailbreak, so if this issue is solved I apologize in advance for my ignorance.