+ Reply
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: IPod Touch 4th Gen IOS 5.0.1 Jailbreak Issues.....

is a discussion within the

iPod Touch Jailbreak / Upgrade / Downgrade / Restore

forums, a part of the

iPod Touch

section;
Ok, so i am very new to the Jailbreak world and very confused/upset. About two days ago i was able to jailbreak my ipod using the newest version of redsn0w
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Angry IPod Touch 4th Gen IOS 5.0.1 Jailbreak Issues.....
    Ok, so i am very new to the Jailbreak world and very confused/upset. About two days ago i was able to jailbreak my ipod using the newest version of redsn0w (after like 20 tries, it just worked). And Earlier today, i downloaded an app that sent my IPod Touch into reboot. It went into reboot, but kept trying to shut off showing that circle load icon. i gave it about 20 mins of rebooting but nothing changed. Fearing i had a virus or something on my device, i restored it, and tried re-jailbreaking my device. I have tried about 30 times, and cant get it to work! It keep's coming up with this error right after it loads the "first stage"..."redsn0w.exe. has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience"... Now, when I previously jailbroke my iPod, it said this every time but the one time it worked (obviously). Any help would very greatly appreciated... Thanks

The One and the Only (retired secret moderator) iPod's Avatar
    Thanks

Are you putting your device into DFU mode properly?

secret moderator... Please hit that THANKS button over there if I helped you in any single way

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

That probably is it... I don't know for sure... Could you explain the process to me?

iPhone? More like MyPhone
    Thanks
    dabomb79,