Hello

This is my first post in this forum and I would like thank anyone and everyone in advance that could help me with my current quandary.

I downloaded an update of the iOS 4.3.4 and didn't realize it was labeled "Restore". So my iPod was restored and I started syncing my stuff onto it. Before my apps could be synced, my laptop died. Figured out the charger wasn't working so I wasn't able to open it again.

Now I was wondering, would reinstalling the apps manually (downloading them again from the App Store) erase my previous saved files? Like will the apps be reset? I bout Towerbux from TinyTower and I'm scared that if I download it from the App Store now, once I install it, I would have to repeat the game and lose all the Towerbux I purchased.

Again, thank you to anyone who can enlighten me!