Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: ios 4.1 Theme Problem

Default ios 4.1 Theme Problem
    Ok, i have a ipod touch 4th gen jailbroke and themed but the entire theme isnt working. The wifi, battery, slider, status bar battery and other things are not changing but the other things are. I tried changing the name to @2x.png and @2x~iphone.png but neither are working. what do i have to do?

First, be specific with your questions so that you do not have to be asked. Second, what theme do you have and are you sure that you can stack the various features. Check out the description or more info to see how to install it.

Hello Gents,
    So I am having a similar issue as Josh. I have an iPhone 4 running iOS 4.1. Pardon my lack of knowledge on this whole customizing thing, I'm new to it and trying to learn. Anyhow, I purchased the GT theme from Cydia and I installed it and found that only certain options worked. Those being the backgrounds, the colors for the SMS text screen, the loading bar, loading screen, she settings, the UI sounds. However, my keyboard, status bar, the cool themes for the dial pad, calc SMS, the fonts for everything and the locks screen no worky!! I have installed Fontswap and installed to no avail.. Also I run lockinfo if that makes a difference. Additionally, I noticed that when selecting what to install with Winterboard; I install just "GT" certain things such as the titles of apps disappear, work but others don't. And vice Versa if I install everything but the GT. What do I do to make everything work like it shows in he screen shots on Cydia??
    Thanks if ou have any questions shoot a reply or email me, [email protected]
    Last edited by Jakeallen09; 10-26-2010 at 11:41 PM. Reason: Addition

Check the description or more info tab to see if there it is possible to stack themes and they all work together without crashing. Or just wait for the next update

How often do they typically release updates??