+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: How to build the app in xCode 4.3.2 for Cydia when having OK Apple certificate?

is a discussion within the

iPhone / iPod Touch SDK | Development Discussion

forums, a part of the

3rd Party Apps For iPhone | iPod Touch

section;
    hew
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Question How to build the app in xCode 4.3.2 for Cydia when having OK Apple certificate?
    Good evening, morning or what it now might be around the world.

I started programming for iOs this summer and now i want to let my friends test my app.

The app is built for 5.1.1 in xCode 4.3.2. Thanks to my school i can test my app on my device as well as in the simulator, but not distribute at appstore.

I have succeed to install my app on a device that is not registred in the school program, by placing myProgram.app in /Applications and create two Document folders with 755-rights.

Now i want to share the app to people that canīt do such "advanced" things, and I guess my only chance without paying 99$ is Cydia.

I am registred at myrepospace, where I have created a repo, which i can access in Cydia. I have also succeed to upload an app to that repo and download it, but the app never displays on my springboard, so I assume something is wrong with the files I did sent to myrepospace.

On their site the have something called iDeb, which creates the deb-file, which later will be uploaded. iDeb

So I guess my problem would be solved, if some kind sould could tell me how to cuild/create the right thing in xCode.

I guessed it would be right just to take the .app which worked to install and run using SSH, but I was wrong.

I have been trying and searching a few days, and I really would appreciate if someone could get me in the right direction.

Thank you everybody, and have patience with bad question, this is my first question (second try).

Have a nice day/morning, evening!

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by hew View Post