View Poll Results: Would you like any of these extensions?

Voters
6. You may not vote on this poll
  • I like the idea of having an away message for Text Messages

1 16.67%
  • I like the idea of having badges the stock Calender app

2 33.33%
  • I like both ideas!

2 33.33%
  • I don't like any of these ideas.

1 16.67%

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: 2 iPhone Extension Ideas: Please let me know what you think!

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Lightbulb 2 iPhone Extension Ideas: Please let me know what you think!
    hello!
    I'm very new to this forum, but I've had these ideas in my head for a while. I would REALLY like to know if anyone else in the community would also like these, or just me. I'm not a developer or plan on coding any of these extensions. That's where someone else comes in. FEEL FREE TO STEAL THESE IDEAS! One is mine and one I've seen it done with Microsoft Exchange. I don't want anything for them, except a free version if you decide to charge for the extension.

My first idea is an Away Message for Text Messages.
    So many times I will be driving and get a text. Well here in CA it is illegal to text/talk on the phone while driving. So when I get a text I try to "secretly" text them back saying something like "I'm driving, text you later".

What if there was an extension that had an automated response to who ever you got a text from?
    You could go in and edit your away message, then turn it on and off when ever you were entering your car.

But wait there's more!

Why would you want to go in the menu manually every time to tell it that your in a car? I have 2 ways to fix that.

First-
    So probably like everyone else, I have set "commute" times when I'm on my way to school/work. So in the same menu you edit your away message what if you could set times that you KNOW you will be in the car driving.

Second-