Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Iphone development on a PC

Default Iphone development on a PC
    Hey,

I'm very new to the Iphone development, and my first question is:
    Is there any way to program applications for the Iphone using the Apple SDK and the Xcode IDE on a PC computer?

Thanks

No.
    Starlight Computer Wizardry
    Pocket-sized Development
    Follow me on twitter: @NetMage

^^
    previously known as iWant 1.1.1
    ...my dev-base...

iPhone 3G 16GB Black
    Factory Unlocked

Thanks

Dont listen to them ^

Its not exactly PC, but it doesnt involve spending $1000 on a mac.
    Use this guide: Official Dell Inspiron 1501 Guide - InsanelyMac Forum

This will work for any computer. You should know A LITTLE about Dual Booting/MAC/OSX86

Also unless you use WiFi, only do steps 1-11 and you'll be able to use it in VmWare(If you dont even know what that is, give up)

If you need ANY help, contact me via PM and ill get back to you.
    It takes 15 kepypresses to type "wow your such a fag" but 1 click to thank someone.

A download takes a while, so why not type "Thanks for the download" every once in a while instead of wasting time.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to russkiy For This Useful Post:

Darksecrets (04-06-2010)

Wow, that post is old. didn't expect to get an answer from here quite a while now.
    Well, indeed I didn't listen to them!
    I installed a hackintosh on my PC and it works really great so far.

I appreciate your reply though. thanks!

good info... man i wish i would have looked at this sooner.

Thanks

No problem.

Im here to help.
    It takes 15 kepypresses to type "wow your such a fag" but 1 click to thank someone.

A download takes a while, so why not type "Thanks for the download" every once in a while instead of wasting time.

is there realy no other way than OSX86 for developing on pc for iphone ?