+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: iOS Redesigned [WIP]

is a discussion within the

iPhone 4|4S New Skins / Themes Launches

forums, a part of the

New Skins / Themes Launches

section;
Updated: [2/25/13] Hey everybody, I am a Web and Graphic designer and I have recently got into modding and tweaking my iPhone with themes. Well I want to start my
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Question iOS Redesigned [WIP]
    Updated: [2/25/13]

Hey everybody,
    I am a Web and Graphic designer and I have recently got into modding and tweaking my iPhone with themes. Well I want to start my own theme. I would like it to still be a lighter theme because dark themes in my opinion never really look good. I am working on it right now so I will be updating this thread with progress.
    I want to focus on making it so that it still looks like what Apple would be able to make iOS look like. I have heard many people say "The iOS user interface is sooo boring". So I want this theme to fix that. Like I said, I am going to make it on the lighter side and create it compatible with iPhone 4S, and iPhone 4. and iPhone 5. Most likely only compatible with iOS 6, because I have only had experience theme that os. I have no idea how to theme for iOS 5+ so any help on that would be nice. So stay tuned for some pictures and progress. I would love to hear from you guys on what you think.

--------------------------------{ Newest Updates to Post}---------------------------

Here my progress on the looks so far.
    iOS Redesigned  [WIP]-dark-matte.jpg

Here is my attempt to mimic Apple's famous linen pattern. Tell me how it is. This will be used in Wallpapers, icons (if i get around to theming them), and User interfaces.

iOS Redesigned  [WIP]-light-matte.jpg

A lighter version of the dark linen pattern. I will use this to offset the darker one.

iOS Redesigned  [WIP]-icon-colection.jpg

My attempt to do some icons.