+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Samsung Galaxy S III UI

is a discussion within the

iPhone 4|4S New Skins / Themes Launches

forums, a part of the

New Skins / Themes Launches

section;
I was helping my dad look for a phone the other day and he ended up getting the S III . I instantly fell in love with it . I
    Green Apple
    Thanks
    Default Samsung Galaxy S III UI (updated: 7/24)
    I was helping my dad look for a phone the other day and he ended up getting the S III . I instantly fell in love with it . I got the idea to try and recreate it on the iPhone , but I have no background at all with theming or anything . I didn't know if I should make a Dreamboard theme and try and put the widgets on there or make a Winterboard theme with widgets for like PerPageHtml or something . Like I mentioned , I have no idea what I'm doing with theming . The thought of all this .plist stuff and what not scares me ! I just thought making a theme from scratch would be a fun project to keep myself entertained ! Just thought I'd share my idea ! If anyone wants to take over my work , feel free to !

So far I've only themed a few icons and attempted a dialer theme . For some reason , my icons were bigger than normal when I themed them and not HD (I made a ____.png and [email protected] file but it didn't work) . I used Bigify and made the icon size 75% . I tried getting rid of the dim the iPhone creates on wallpapers , but I must've not saved it to the right location . I attempted creating the Page Indicators and they were kind of successful . I couldn't find a Google Search widget so I decided to make a picture of the Search Widget the icon for the Google Search app but I'm having trouble getting it just right .