+ Reply
Page 128 of 136 FirstFirst ... 28 78 118126127128129130 ... LastLast
Results 2,541 to 2,560 of 2706

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: GPS Based HTML Lockscreen Weather Theme

is a discussion within the

iPhone 4|4S New Skins / Themes Launches

forums, a part of the

New Skins / Themes Launches

section;
Originally Posted by rasputin007 I am afraid to be a disappointment, but you actually have more coding knowledge then I. I never learned any programming language. I never worked with
    Thanks
    Thanked 8,977 Times in 4,503 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by rasputin007 View Post
    I am afraid to be a disappointment, but you actually have more coding knowledge then I.
    I never learned any programming language. I never worked with software etc at work.
    I am just a hobby coder that learns by example, common sense and most of all trail and error.
    Playing with Linux for over 15 years has pushed me a lot in that respect.
    Anyway I do not use Google for the weather, I only use Google for the location name. I use WorldWeatherOnline for weather.
    Yahoo simply sucks in any form!
    Workers with Linux know WAY more about code than the average person - but I accept you at your word. Yes. Getting a more accurate weather report system that's not a glut with code is my interest here. We can build it, Ras. Lol!! I'll be in touch.
    Here to help if I can. If I can't I know someone who can!

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to NewdestinyX For This Useful Post:

Hip5 (02-22-2013), rasputin007 (02-21-2013)

King Kong ain't got nothing on me! King_O_Hill's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 17,376 Times in 6,343 Posts

OK, I have had a few people, including myself, that have had an issue with the MyLocation app not updating their location properly.

Here is the solution to the problem:

After installation, go into the Settings app -> Privacy -> Location Services