Voters
1063. You may not vote on this poll
  • $0.00

628 59.08%
  • $0.99

435 40.92%
Page 249 of 251 FirstFirst ... 149 199 239247248249250251 LastLast
Results 4,961 to 4,980 of 5008

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: [Preview] OS7 - w/Live Tiles

Ok I am very new to this theme (since dreamboard was made free). So please don't get too pissed that I am asking a question I saw asked about 453 times in the thread, but did not see a clear answer that I could get working for me.

I am trying to change the Background.png image for the theme (not the tiles) and everytime I drop the image file into private/var/mobile/Library/OS7 my tiles disappear. I saw someone offer the suggestion of looking in "User/Library/OS7" but that dir does not exist. Someone said wallpapers are not working now, but I still see people with them so I am not sure this is correct.

I have a 3G (don't judge me, lol) running the latest DB, OS7, with a few tile mods (some work, some don't). I am a firm believer of google and self help, but this is really starting to piss me off. Someone has got to know why this is not working for me and how to fix it. Anyone?

Quote Originally Posted by jjdavis699 View Post
    I am a noob so excuse me if this sounds stupid or is on the wrong thread but I can't seem for the life of me to get the OS7 theme from the ModMyi repo, when I try it says "HTTP/1.1 403 Forbidden". I really want this theme but, like I said, it won't download. Help?
    Download via the link in post 1 believe, that is where I got it. Then read through the thread to find the fix dylib file. and make sure you change the permissions not on just the file like it asks, but ALL the files and folders in that dir. I hope that helps. =)
    Last edited by boomchicken; 07-01-2011 at 01:12 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by james341 View Post
    thanks

My small contribute to the community
    this is my lock screen - it's from dBarthems and created by user name Krazy