Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Icon requesting made easy

Smile Icon requesting made easy - HUGE UPDATE
    Script Name: Icon Reaper
    Author: Josh aka Phanatic

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P3URRJXx_sQ[/ame]

What is it?
    -a bash script for the iDevice
    Bash? wtf im not a programmer i just want to request icons!
    -it is very easy to use, just follow the steps below and watch the video!

Main Purpose
    -As the title states this scripts purpose is to gather together all of the icons not in a user-specified theme and zip them up so you can easily request that they be made or edit them yourself

More Uses
    standard user
    -get icons not in a theme, the command will ask you to type in which theme. this is much quicker than manually searching!

themer
    -get all icons in one folder and zip, this is useful for bash photoshopping or even just to see what you should name them to make it work with winterboard
    -setting up HD themes is much quicker

Installation and Usage
    1. To get this first add the repository: cydia.ipod-hacking.com
    2. download "Icon Reaper" found in the iPH tweaks section in cydia
    3. ssh using PuTTY[recommended] or use mobile terminal
    4. login in as root to the command prompt. putty will automatically ask for this, just type root then your password. default pass is alpine. in mobile terminal type "su" then your password
    5. type "iconreaper"
    6. read the text then get started!
    -information below
    7. copy the zip off ur iDevice and enjoy all ur icons in one place!

Information
    *both methods will create folders and zips in var/mobile/

-Bundles