+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Using iTunes and/or 3G with jailbroken iPad

is a discussion within the

iPad Jailbreaking

forums, a part of the

General iPad

section;
I just bought a 3G iPad and am looking into jailbreaking it but I have a few questions. First of all, allow me to apologize if these have already been
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default Using iTunes and/or 3G with jailbroken iPad
    I just bought a 3G iPad and am looking into jailbreaking it but I have a few questions. First of all, allow me to apologize if these have already been covered elsewhere and if I come across as a complete noob. I've never jailbroken anything before so this is a new experience for me.

(1) Can a jailbroken iPad be synced with iTunes? If not, how do you get your music and movies onto it?

(2) Is it still possible to add files with apps like VLC, GoodReader, and comic and book readers (where you can add your own files from your computer by browsing via iTunes)? If not, then how do you get said files onto the jailbroken iPad to use with those apps?

(3) If I jailbreak my iPad, is there any harm/dangers/concerns over syncing it to my legit iTunes account info?

(4) After jailbreaking, is there any harm/danger/concerns over signing up with AT&T for 3G? Will it continue to function? What if I sign up for 3G before I jailbreak - does that matter?

(5) If I have already purchased apps through the app store, will I lose them after a jailbreak?

(6) Is it easy to reset the iPad back to its factory fresh settings if I screw this all up?

Thank you in advance. I'm sure I sound like a complete idiot but these are the things that are holding me up from jailbreaking.

Green Apple
    Thanks

Okay
    Questions
    1: Yes
    2: Yes
    3: no
    4: Probably no
    5: No
    6: Yes

I have done all except for 4 & 6

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks