+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Need to know: how to tether a JB iPad to a non-JB-able iPhone 4

is a discussion within the

iPad Jailbreaking

forums, a part of the

General iPad

section;
    Green Apple
    Thanks

Default Need to know: how to tether a JB iPad to a non-JB-able iPhone 4
    My search is coming up empty, or at least full of results that aren't relevant to my situation. I've got:
    • iPad WiFi with OS 3.2.1, jailbroken.
    • iPhone 4 with iOS 4.1b3 (not jailbreakable AFAIK), and I never did, so my SHSH blobs aren't no signed, so I can't downgrade the device (apparently ever, now).
    • NetShare (the one and only, the original) and/or iProxy (I'm a dev).

So. How can I accomplish 3G tethering from my un-jailbreakable iPhone to my jailbroken iPad, using NetShare (or similar) and without an intermediary computer to create the ad-hoc WiFi network? Is this possible?

Thanks for looking, hope to hear good news…

iPhone? More like MyPhone apummell's Avatar
    Thanks

Don't think it can be done, i think MiWi on a jailbroken phone is the best solution. ( which is what i use to run my wifi Pad on 3g ).

Thanks

The couple of apps that allowed u to do this without jailbreak are pulled from the apple store
    [IMG]http://img829.imageshack.us/img829/9703/modu.gif[/IMG]

Green Apple
    Thanks

I havnt heard of any iPhone app that basically turns your iPhone into a wifi hotspot so your wifi iPad can use the 3G.

Green Apple
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by punkassjim View Post
    I've got:
    • NetShare (the one and only, the original) and/or iProxy (I'm a dev).