+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: problem with lock screen ambush

is a discussion within the

Installer Support

forums, a part of the

Native iPhone / iPod Touch App Discussion

section;
I am new to the iPhone so I could use some assistance on this. I downloaded a couple of apps along with hackulo.us yesterday and now have a black lock
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Unhappy problem with lock screen ambush
    I am new to the iPhone so I could use some assistance on this. I downloaded a couple of apps along with hackulo.us yesterday and now have a black lock screen with the message

" This doesn't really do anything yet, but it/did/ get loaded off the server :P.(Awesome, huh?)

It doesn't allow anything to show in the lock screen either. I had a picture of my husband on the lockscreen before it showed up and now isn't there. Any lockscreen apps I installed don't work either.

This happened before and I did a full restore to get rid of it. I have removed all lock screen apps I installed(trying to get rid of the obnoxious thing) but nothing seems to get rid of it. Before I do a full restore AGAIN does anyone know how to get rid of this? Would a back up from my iTunes get rid of it?

I don't know where it's coming from. I had downloaded sinFuliphone and thought it came from there but I didn't load it this time.

Any help would be appreciated!

Green Apple
    Thanks

hey wyvon i was in a similiar situation where my cousin played with my phone and him being too young, i didnt expect him to just play game on it nevertheless after i received it i couldent remove or move my app around the springboard and i got frustrated.

Couldent blamed the kid and didnt seem to know how it was or could have been caused so i decided to uninstalled my programs/tweaks/software from cydia one at a time and checked between each process if the situation had changed and luckily it did when i uninstalled lockdown pro