+ Reply

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Iphone 4 lower microphone not working after changing dock connector

is a discussion within the

Hardware

forums, a part of the

iPhone Modding

section;
Hello guys this is my first time posting in this forum and i need some little help please. So I was installing a bestskinsever total body protector and my screen
    What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default Iphone 4 lower microphone not working after changing dock connector
    Hello guys this is my first time posting in this forum and i need some little help please. So I was installing a bestskinsever total body protector and my screen got water in , i opened the iphone for the first time and pull out the battery and other stuff (logic board etc) and 2 days later i put all back in and turned on the iphone , mic wasnt working not even in calls or voice memos app . Speaker mode mic works and video mic works too. I thought i probably broke the mic when i disassembled my iphone so i bought a new dock connector and just installed 1 hour ago. Tried the voice memo didnt work so i restored the phone didnt work either what do you guys recommend me to do? What could be the problem thanks!

Green Apple
    Thanks

First one I ever did i failed to put the mic back in the holder.
    Take it apart and make sure the mic is seated in the holder.

Or... water damage

Thanks
    Thanked 1,468 Times in 588 Posts

Also make sure you remove any old adhesive that may be blocking up the rubber mic holder.

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks