Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: my iphone is dead! please help me!!!

Default my iphone is dead! please help me!!!
    I followed all the steps and my iPhone is successfully unlocked. But I have a problem now. My iPhone suddenly turned off and I couldn’t turn it on anymore. I tried to recharge it and connect it to my PC but nothing happened. My iPhone is totally dead! Anyone please help me,I am a newbie to iPhone.

Thanks
    Thanked 15,284 Times in 7,011 Posts

Try holding home and power button together for at least 30 seconds.

You are a very experienced newbie if this is true, "I followed all the steps and my iPhone is successfully unlocked."

When you connect the iPhone by USB cable to your computer does iTunes detect it?

For help it is best if you give more information about your iPhone, model, firmware IPSW etc..
    Also explain special things you have done to the phone, good or bad, any repairs?

Tell us more.

Brad

Hi brad! this is really my first time unlocking an iphone and even using iphone. Anyway,this is what happened.

1.I unlocked the iphone by updating my baseband 5.14 to bb 6.15

2. updated the ultrasnow to 1.2

then the iphone was unlocked and used it for calls and texts. I even used the phone in checking my mails. While I was browsing the net,the phone was suddenly turned off and i was not able to turn it on again. i plugged the phone to my pc and nothing happened. left it for about an hour then the apple logo showed up. but only for less than 20seconds. tried the hard reset and everything those guys from this site has told me. but up to now it's still dead! it is stuck on the apple logo

My phone iphone 3Gs, 4.1 version, bb 5.14.

Please help me! the phone was just bought last month.
    Last edited by salmon8; 12-20-2010 at 06:30 PM.

Thanks