Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: HELP WITH iPHONE 2G

iPhone? More like MyPhone
    Thanks

Default HELP WITH iPHONE 2G
    Hi guys,
    A few weeks ago i started seeing dead pixels in my iphone. I started massaging them and that really didn't do the trick. I couldn't contact one1 for help because i'm a newb to the forum and can't comment on his thread. So, i opened it up to see how hard it would be to do an LCD replacement myself. I only took off the back case before realizing i'd much rather have someone else who has more time than i do to do this. I'm a full time student and hold a part time job at Ohio State, so my life's kinda hectic. When i put it back together i tried to use the camera and it wash showing everything in a really distorted way. It's kind of hard to describe. The image was actually slightly altered but the colors were really weird. I was wondering if there was a way i could contact one1 maybe he can help. i use my camera a lot and feel so lost w/o it. Maybe he has the hardware laying around from other 2g's that i can give him some money for it and he can put it in for me? i dunno, i just really feel helpless and would appreciate any help i can get. Thanks guys.

this is what the camera is seeing right now...
    Last edited by Pitbull2o08; 02-08-2010 at 03:12 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Open the phone back up and make sure the connection for the camera is securely in place.
    If I helped you, hit the button or be Banned!

Download Macbook 3.1 for Winterboard-Now LIVE on Cydia-Macbook Final, Macbook Final Widget,Macbook SBSettings
    Need Hardware Repair Support?: PM ME

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Melech518 For This Useful Post:

Pitbull2o08 (02-09-2010)

Thanks
    Thanked 10,188 Times in 6,204 Posts

I kinda like the image, lolz

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Melech518 View Post